Common Mission: 
Collierville Elementary strives to provide a secure environment which challenges students academically and allows them to be confident, self-directed learners and leaders.


Several components must exist in order to maintain an exemplary school which develops a secure and challenging learning environment. Faculty and staff at Collierville Elementary provide a learning environment which is conducive to developing the intellectual, physical, and emotional potential of each student. Collierville Elementary stakeholders understand that all students can learn, and thus are responsive to the unique learning styles of every student. Therefore, Collierville Elementary establishes high expectations of all students in order to maintain levels of understanding. Collierville Elementary  is a learning community, where educators reflect upon teaching practices for the purpose of professional growth and the continued enhancement of quality instruction.

Shared Vision: 
Collierville Elementary understands the importance of a school/community connection that is conducive to a high performing academic environment. Collierville Elementary views stakeholders as colleagues, with whom collaboration is vital in order to establish clear purpose and direction in maintaining an exceptional school. This collaboration fosters shared decision-making ad encourages participation from all stakeholders. Collierville Elementary is built upon research-based data driven decisions. Internal and external communication ensures alignment of policies and procedures to maintain the development of the school as a community of learners and leaders .

Current Board Members:

  • President: Milly Mount
  • Vice President: Ashlee Pillow
  • Secretary: Ashley Wagner
  • Treasurer: Stefanie Gardner
  • Beautification: Stacey Lauber
  • Communication: Jeremy Essary
  • Cultural Arts:  Emily Clemmer
  • Dragon Wear: Liz Castellaw
  • Family Events: Kristen Hawkins
  • Fundraising Events: Susan Gyura
  • Fundraising Sponsorship: Tiffany Essary
  • Health and Safety: Brooke Helms
  • Historian: Lindsey Guill
  • Hospitality: Rachel Davis
  • Legislative: Kristen Neinas
  • Membership: Stephanie McGavic
  • Special Events: Sarah Parker
  • Parent Involvement: Whitney Thrower
  • Parliamentarian: Amanda Cantrell
  • Principal: Tyler Salyer
  • Special Events: Sarah Parker
  • Volunteer Coordinator: Melissa Bollinger